found

I know I swore

the dead will stay dead

and maybe it’s these fumes

have all gone to my head

 

but I know now you live

I felt you last night

in the chorus, the bridge,

when the notes were alight

 

in the beat

from my seat

the chord strummed

through the amp

 

in his sway

in the way

she plucked each string

of that harp

 

your fingers were his

moving with every riff

in the joy of his smile

in seeing his gift

 

until I meet up

with you in new skin

I’ll find you living

when each song begins

Leave a Reply

