chili pepper choices

I’m not needing your approval of me 

nods of agreement for my decisions 

my chili pepper choices of 

spicy dicey checks and balances 

they always mellow in the swallow 

I cast the die 

already knowing the number it will show 

snake eyes after the shake and throw 

I knew the serpent

would be ready to strike 

judge and jury never called to duty 

sitting on high calling me into question 

but my question mark was never 

typeset in this quandary 

so why should you illustrate your own 

in its place 

?

Leave a Reply

