sunlight messages

whisper to me at dawn.

in the pink and yellow waking,

give me just a small sign

that you think of me.

 

at day’s opening hours,

yolk of light rising higher,

tell me I am not forgotten from you –

your heart still listens for mine.

 

when you sit in quiet,

warmth of the light wrapping you,

and allow yourself to drift off

is it my eyes you sometimes see?

 

voice as loud as a fawn, new and fresh,

standing in the bright sunlight

and feeling her first day’s glow,

tell me I still exist in you.

 

I beg of those rays – wash over me –

and I will feel the heat of you

knowing I’m not alone

thinking all these thoughts

of you.

Leave a Reply

