sugar

oh sugar,

my teeth ache thinking that you’ll sweeten someone else’s tea

the crystal of your confection coating

will cover another like honey and syrup

I waited with sugarplum dreams and bonbon beliefs

that I was your licorice laced, roller skating, candy car hop

it ends up indulging in you ruined me forever

I can never taste another sweet treat,

creamy caramel or milk chocolate, with as much sweetness

your cherry jubilee delight flooded my tastebuds

now this flavorless existence is my cheerless

just dessert

4 thoughts on “sugar

Leave a Reply

