accept

my heart beats in the body of a woman

full hips spread wide at birth

narrowing my once broad shoulders

feet flattened in fallen arches

too big for tight toed pumps or sky high stilettos

fresh firm skin now weathering the water log of time

but a soul that has aged well in this world

found a road in the light

for my heartbeat to pound in delight

of myself and all other feminine greatness

celebrating our place in this world

accepting nothing less

and holding hands through the mess

with every morning opening my eyes

and even with the crow cawing for his feet back

seeing the sun and reflecting that light onto my sister

 

*Honor all women today and their force in this world*

Leave a Reply

